STN Inducts New President and 2020-2021 Board of Directors

April 3, 2020

On April 3, the Society of Trauma Nurses inducts new officers for its 2020-2021 Board of Directors. Due to COVID-19 concerns, the new Board induction could not take place at the STN Annual Conference, TraumaCon, which was cancelled in 2020.


Maria McMahon, MSN, RN, PNP-PC/AC, TCRN, Trauma Program Manager, Boston Children's Hospital, will assume the role of President. McMahon works collaboratively with the Director of Trauma at Boston Children's Hospital in planning, organizing and directing operational and administrative activities for the trauma center. She works with hospital administration and a multidisciplinary trauma team to interpret and implement policies, procedures, standards and regulations for personnel, patients, and the public related to the care of trauma patients. Prior to her role as President, Maria previously served as President-elect, Treasurer, and Director at Large for STN.

President – Elect
Amy Krichten, MSN, RN, CEN, TCRN
Pennsylvania Trauma Systems Foundation

LeAnne Young, MSN, Ed, RN, TCRN
Memorial Hospital South Bend

Director at Large
Jami Blackwell, BS, BSN, RN, CEN, TCRN
Cox Health

Director at Large
Jonathan Messing, MSN, ACNP-BC, CCRN, TCRN
Inova Fairfax

Director at Large
Elizabeth Atkins, MSN, RN, TCRN
Georgia Trauma Commission

STN would also like to thank those that are returning for another year of service on the STN Board of Directors.

  • Sarah Mattocks, MSN, FNP-C, TCRN, NE-BC (Immediate Past President)
  • Kristen Chreiman, MSN, RN, CCRN, TCRN (Director at Large)
  • Jolene Kittle, MS, RN, ACCNS-AG, NE-BC, TCRN, CCRN-K, CEN, CFRN (Director at Large)
  • Melissa Smith, MSN, RN (Director at Large)
  • Knut Magne Kolstadbraaten, RN, CRNA (International Director at Large)
  • Linda Reinhart, MSN, RN, CNS, CCRN, TCRN (Clinical Director at Large)